•  Register your child for a nursery place for September 18 - places currently being allocated

Term Dates

The 3-5‘s nursery operates during school term times. In addition the nursery is closed for 5 INSET days (In Service Training days) across the year and 3 home visit days.

A holiday club operates during the holiday period for working parents needing full time care.

The Under 3’s nursery operates all year round closing only for a week between Christmas and the New Year and an additional 5 days for INSET (In Service Training days) across the year.

INSET days are agreed at the beginning of the Academic Year. The first day of the Autumn Term is always an INSET day.

Autumn Term

Wednesday 6th September – Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

Half term is Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October inclusive

   

Spring Term

Thursday 4th January – Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Half term is Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February inclusive

   

Summer Term

Monday 16th April to Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Half term is Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June inclusive

Additional closure dates for INSET and home visits are as follows

INSET - Monday 4th September  2017 –  (Over and Under 3’s Closed)

INSET– Tuesday 5th September 2017 – (Over and Under 3’s Closed)

Home Visits – Friday 20th October 2017 –  (Over 3’s Closed, Under 3’s Open)

INSET –  Monday 30th October 2017 – (Over and Under 3’s Closed)

Home Visits – Friday 9th  February 2018 –  (Over 3’s Closed, Under 3’s Open)

INSET - Monday 12th March 2018 - (Over and Under 3's Closed)

INSET - Monday 4th June 2018 - (Over and Under 3's Closed)

Home Visits – Monday 2nd  July 2018 –  (Over 3’s Closed, Under 3’s Open)

West Sussex Term dates

2017/18

2018/19